logo

Review Us Royal Nails 1

reviews
reviews
reviews
Kelsey L.
Goochland, VA
02/15/2017
Went there for a gel manicure. The facility overall is clean but when the technician took me to her station the tools (cuticle clipper and pusher, file, buffer) were clearly dirty from previous clients. She filed my nails down three times, making them much shorter and eventually making two of my fingers bleed. I asked as she filed them the second time to not file any more because it was getting sensitive. She giggled so I'm not sure she understood. The gel nail color didn't cover anywhere near my full nail as she painted (but she did fix it when I asked). Topcoat was sloppy and overlapped onto my skin. There were other clients at the salon that seemed to be regulars and really enjoy their manicures but my experience was very disappointing and in no way relaxing.
Update a few days later: I went back to get the polished redone because it lasted less than a day and my nails look fantastic now! Staff was very friendly and detail oriented
Rose O.
Richmond, VA
5/28/2016
Do not be put off by the dingy store front! Inside is a beautiful huge salon,and I was greeted by a friendly and professional receptionist who had me choose a color from the very large selection. There is a bar area I was seated at while my tech set up. The color I selected was a mood change color which I didn't realize till it was applied but I didnt mind much. A week later it is already chipping but my tech was thorough and I was pleased all in all. My pedicure was good and I was offered wine which made my day! $60 for a gel manicure, pedicure and complimentary wine is not too bad!
S G.
Henrico, VA
3/8/2016
This is my go to place. They started offering wine but most of the time I'm not offered wine and have to ask for it which makes me feel awkward. It's sometimes hit or miss with whoever you get. The woman who did my shellac manicure last Saturday cut me really bad and she was panicked when it wouldn't stop bleeding. She put this little vial or powder on it that was in her pocket. The writing was in Korean and I had now idea what it was. I asked her, and she said it will stop the bleeding. Other than that it's a pretty good place. It just depends who you get, some are more pleasant and really invested in providing quality service, some are in a hurry. It's usually very busy but I've never had to wait too long. Overall a great place.
Alana D.
Richmond, VA
5/3/2015
Visited yesterday for the first time and had a great experience. It was packed, but there was no wait. My deluxe pedicure was fantastic, and I'm loving my shellac manicure so far. The staff was friendly, and the facility was clean. Highly recommend.
Katie S.
Richmond, VA
7/20/2015
I've been a royal nails loyalist for over 7 years now. They are excellent and very consistent with their quality. They have enough staff to nearly always be available to serve you, but on busy weekends I would give them a call an hour ahead of time to make an appointment. They are really friendly and everyone I have had does a wonderful job. My shellac lasts for over two weeks every time. Also, they are fast - they know that you aren't there to spend forever with them which I appreciate. I'll keep coming here for as long as I'm in Richmond.
Dana B.
Henrico, VA
11/15/2015
I have been coming to Royal Nails on Three Chopt next to Westbury for a few years now and though I have admittedly tried other nail salons I have been very satisfied with the service this location provides. I have a favorite technician and she always does a perfect and professional job. I have only had one negative experience when my technician was on vacation and another person gave me a horrible pedicure and cut a toe and tried to act like it didn't happen, she ended up having someone else do my manicure which was perfectly fine with me. The salon itself is going through a transition of some upgrades and remodeling, they are now offering wine, they will soon offer massage services as they continue their expansion.
KC W.
Richmond, VA
7/21/2015
Love this place! So clean and soooo friendly! You totally get what you pay for... Plus wine! Hanna is the best!!!!!!! They have longer hours than stated on yelp... So call in if youre unsure!
Judy R.
Henrico, VA
6/21/2015
We started coming to Royal Nails after a friend's recommendation. My daughter and I went in to get a pedi/mani for her and a pedi for me. The place was super friendly, bright and CLEAN. They treated my little girl SOOOOO well. Many of the other salons make me feel like young girls are a waste of time and rush through their service. The nail tech at Royal Nails took her time with my daughter giving her the full service, massaging her legs, hands etc. They even painted a design on her nails. We have been back 3 times since in the past 2 months.

I would HIGHLY recommend Royal Nails to anyone looking for a good pedicure or manicure.
Ashley G.
Richmond, VA
12/30/2014
$25 for shallac but well work it. Its been two and a half weeks and my nails still look awesome. They have so many chairs you won't have to wait long.
Shequita L.
Henrico, VA
12/21/2014
I've driven past this place for a couple years, but decided to give it a try.

It was very busy, but there was no wait. Very nice salon. The nail tech was very nice. I will be back.
Lynn P.
Richmond, VA
12/7/2014
Great spot for a pedicure and a manicure. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent massage with pedicure. Pedicure lasts well for me. $33 for pedicure and manicure. Be sure to bring cash for the tip.
Lisa N.
Henrico, VA
6/16/2014
By far the cleanest and most friendly group of ladies that work here! If you don't know, Helen is one of the owners of the salon and she is by far the most friendliest and approachable person ever. She's always engaging in conversation with all the clients in the most sincere tone of voice.

The services provided range from nails to waxing. And trust me when I say they know what they are doing. They will give you advice on nail care and other nail problems you have without ripping you off by offering to do this and that on you, they ask for your approval before anything.

The services provided are done in a timely manner and never rushed. I've never had a bad experience here and would recommend anyone to visit this salon.

By far the best nail salon on the west end!
Sherri N.
Henrico, VA
10/4/2013
Have gone here for the past 3 years. Great prices, great service - wouldn't go anywhere else. Great selection of OPI and Essie polishes. Got a shellac manicure once - lasted a month! Only complaint is the wax they use- too hot! My face was red for quite a while.
Katie C.
Richmond, VA
7/29/2013
Fast and friendly service. Very reasonably priced. I especially like how all the instruments and tools are individually wrapped and sterile for each customer. This is the first place in Richmond I have seen do that. I really appreciate that more than anything...knowing the tools are sterile each time!
Elizabeth F.
Richmond, VA
11/28/2012
Fast, friendly, efficient and well-priced. These ladies know what they are doing and they work hard to give you good service. No matter how crowded, I always seem to get seated within 5 minutes.
Amanda G.
Miramar Beach, FL
8/24/2012
I used to go to Jenny at this salon almost weekly when I lived in Richmond and any time we're in town visiting my husband's family I make it a point to at least book a manicure with her while in town. She's the best. The staff is always friendly, and even after not seeing me for a few months they remember me by name and greet me right away.

It is annoying that they don't let you leave a tip on a credit/debit card, but they have that posted right up front, and are fine with you coming back or even getting them next go around.

I've had pedicures here too, and even had them have to fix my big toe when I whacked it on something and split the corner of the nail clean off 2 weeks before my wedding (with open toed shoes, of course). They put a fakey one right on there and with polish it looked perfect! They also told me to be sure and come back and have it taken off right away so I didn't get a fungus...that it was just a temporary fix. I appreciate that concern!
Laura R.
Richmond, VA
8/3/2011
Very good. Everyone was friendly and polite. Paid $23 for a pedicure that included a great foot and leg massage. Make sure to bring cash for tip.
Loris
Henrico, VA
01/31/2012
Worth the drive from Brandermill
i drive out of my way to see Annie at Royal Nails, but I would recommend the entire staff. I feel so lovely after my Pink and Whites and pedicure. The atmosphere is warm and super clean. I get many compliments on my nails even from my dad.
Dalila Moroianu
02/25/2017
Where do I start?
Simply the best!
Helen and Tom are running a great business!
Salon is always clean and Helen greets you with a wonderful smile every time ....
I have been going there for years and I truly believe is the best!
Yara Elk
02/13/2017
Infinite stars for Van!!! Don't know what I would do without her!
Lisa Nichols Bowers
02/07/2017
It is awesome, Helen is amazing! The greatest multi tasker I've ever seen. Calm, cool, collective. Friendly, personable. I love Julie, but I have never gotten bad service from any of these lovely, hard working ladies. They know how to read their clients. If you need quiet time, or your chatty and want a mimosa. I tell all my friends and family. 🍾💅
Ashleigh Luna
01/29/2017
They were great and very talented!!! It was my first time there and they made me feel super special!!!
Kendal Best
12/12/2016
I had a very amazing day spending time here with a friend. I had my nails done with the dip powder and was told it would last a long time. I work in EMS and I am very hard on my hands. I love this place but I am slightly disappointed that my nail already chipped one day after I got it done.
Amy Burrell
18/12/2016
Ann is my favorite. I always get a pedicure & shellac manicure. Her brush strokes are perfect & she takes her time. I've never felt like she was rushing through my services. I'll continue to book appointments with her. Very nice establishment.
Robyn Parsons
11/20/2016
I've been going here for several years an never had a bad experience � . These wonderful people are very accommodating an in my opinion do their very best to give you exactly what you ask for & you get to relax while their doing it !:) ���� GO & ENJOY �
Janice Allison
12/25/2016
Rather long wait but Annie was great. Mimi is my go to person and has been for years. Just love her! Overall the place looks beautiful.
Rachael Hannah
My friend and I came here yesterday! Me for a pedicure & manicure with shellac polish and he got a manicure and clear shellac polish & a brow wax and we are both super happy and will be back! Wendy was my technician and she was great and Meng was his! He was scared to get his brows waxed (being a man and all) and Meng did an awesome job on it! I'll definitely be back to see Wendy!! Also these people seem honest and don't try to jack up prices like a lot of places. A lot of places I've been to will try to scam for services and use language barrier as an excuse...this place does not from what I can tell.
Therese Dodge
I've been coming to Royal Nails since they opened. The technicians are the best, Julie is my favorite. She always does my fill-ins and pedicures. She is very skilled and is nice to chat with too!
you haven't been, you need to go. They have all the latest and trendy colors.
Dae'Quanda Coles
I have just fallen in love with Royal nails my nails a perfect, it's a wonderful and beautiful place to be and Im planning on making this my offical salon so thank you lovely ladies at Royal salon a job well done.
Lynn Woody
I have been coming here since they opened long time I love it here !!!!!!! Helen is so sweet and all the girls are really really good !
Jill Bethune Wood
Helen and the staff at Royal Nails & Spa treat you like royalty! I can get my nails done while my husband gets a pedicure nearby, but away from the women's area. I've been going there for years and have never been disappointed or unhappy.
Sue Ayers
I adore Royal Nails. Helen has a beautiful salon. Mindy does an amazing job with my nails. Love love love Royal Nails
Moni Love
Lenny is an amazing Specialist, all the Lady's at Hyatt House ❤ you Lenny,
Adrian Barner
I luved going here the people there are friendly.
Jennifer R. Chadbourne
AWESOME. The best service! Best, hardest workers!
Nancy Covington
I love Khanh. Been coming here for years. She's the best
Yolanda Hilliard
Hands down the best nail salon in RVA!!! Annie and Julie are the BEST!! My husband enjoys his weekly Pedicures with Tina !!
DeAngela BlakkboxInc Anthony
Vi is Amazing! This is my first time here and the service is great!
Heather Jones
Just went to the N. Parham location and Kenny did a BEAUTIFUL job on my hands and feet!! Favorite nail salon in Richmond!
Tarah Sutherland Waller
Lori is absolutely amazing. I walked in my first time and she did awesome. I've never had a complaint. Hands and feet always look absolutely perfect!!! :)
Anne Marie Hastings Glasscock
My absolute favorite place to get nails done! And now they serve you alcohol! It's heaven! Helen and her girls are THE best!
Ann-Marie Lucas
Very professional and relaxing...Prices are very reasonable for West end
  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img

Location:

Address: 8901 Three Chopt Rd STE B
Richmond, VA 23229

Hours Of Operation:

Mon - Sat: 9:00 am - 7:30 pm

Sun: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Book An Appointment:

Phone: 804-288-4440

Walk-in also Welcome

Gift Certificates Available:

E Gift
facebook
googleplus
yelp